Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2004-01-23, 10:47 p.m.

~~Soundtrack to a dream~~

Mood: MmmmmMMMmmm, I love shows.

So today started out terrible. I was so tired, my alg teacher gave me crap trying to say i cheated on the Alg midterm. Well, then I went to english and the teacher there said i was a wonder poet, but my topic wasnt school friendly. Then i went to world cultures...And i did splended on the midterm. Mr L. told me i was his best student and i had alot more potential then what i was showing, and i should do homework more so i would get an A and not a B. I think ill do that just cos he said nice things to me instead of telling me i had to work harder. Then in french, Mdme was being realllly nice. I did awesome on that midterm too, and she had this international french test, that costs 4 dollars and is on a saturday morning in march. I signed up for it, i guess she thought i wouldnt. She told me she really wanted to see how i would do on it, and said i could get in the top 20 if i worked really super hard. She is never nice to me...I loved it. I guess me kicking ass on all my midterms was awesome...and showed my teachers i am not a dumbass. Previously displayed by past grades. Ill kick ass on finals too. Im actually going to try this year. I'm going to do work, and only go out on friday and saturday nights...and only after all my stuff is done. And im being drop kick serious. I have to start taking some sort of responsibility right now. With everything my teachers told me today, it showed me they actually do like me, and want whats best for me. So i have a goal. Anyway. We were supposed to do project speeches in science, but Stock wanted to talk about grades. So she did, and i didnt have to talk. Which suited me juuuust fine 'cos i was really tired and i couldnt even talk in complete logical sentences. So, left school...Had a peaceful bus ride, which never happens. Got home...Got online..The plan tonight was to go see BUTTERFLY EFFECT with Justin. I guess he didnt want to. Then it was go to Justin's and play clock tower 3. Then he was really tired, and i had to do something....So i ended up going to the show at the YMCA. Actually, i slept from 4:30-6. Then i left. I got there first, then Oss came...Then Tyler and Nina, then Jew and Kelly. We went in, Tomorrow's today played...I love them alotsss....I danced, hard. Then OUT OF THE BLOOD played....Hardcore band, they have What The Flood's bassist for a guitarest. Then it was What The Flood Gave Up And What It Took. I got James to sign my wallet...and he mentioned they were losing a guitar player...I told him i played. He handed me someones guitar and said to spit out a chord...I didnt know what to do, so i just did the one cool thing i know that always impresses people. AFI's BROWNIE BOTTOM SUNDAE guitar solo. He said "Wow" and said i should audition. And i will. Then WTF played, aweosme. James put the mic in my face a few times which ended in scream offs. While WTF and OFTB played, everyone else roller skated. I wanted to hear the music, so i danced. Well, they came back after 4 WTF songs. Andrew liked them, which i knew he would. The time before they came over though i spent talking to Nate Spence about how cool it would be if TT got a keyboardist like WTF had. And dancing and coaxing Nate to dance. He did one little freak out then crossed his arms and nodded his head. He is such an ADD kid. Then after WTF, candlelit came on. Mike Stampler said he'd bring me a shirt tomorrow. And he also commented on my dancing...Eh, what can i say. I kick ass. Yeah, i have an ego too. While Candlelit played, Shaun from WTF (The keyboardist, used to work at hottopic, very tall) Talked to me about Clancy and James. He has a James thing too. He also said he'd hook me up with some music from James's first band, that ive never even heard of. But that started in '94. And i was new to the scene circa 96. But whats so really aweosme...Was that when i talked to James during the wallet signing, he said he remembered me and the shirt he made just for me in a child's small. We also talked alot about Clancy. Both conversations with the WTF boys were about Clancy's drastic metal change in the past 6 months. I havent seen clancy since July, and then they were still playing HOW DEEP THE SCARS. Now they have a whole bunch of new stuff ive never heard and could barley recognize. But Shaun and I agreed WTF is Clancy's younger, more awesomer, child. But we both are still going to give props to the old school clancy. And we are going to still go to clancy shows. Haha, me and my crazy random-person pacts. But i am very honored they like me and want me to audition for their band. James told me i had awesome energy. Alot of people tell me that. The lead singer of Candlelit danced with me in a mosh/waltz fashion. It was the weirdest thing ever...but i guess it looked cool cos alot of people clapped and made funny screaming noises. Tonight was alot of fun. I got nailed in the jaw with Dan Levis's guitar. And kicked in the stomach, hard, by WTF's bassist. Tyler saw it happen...haha. He thought i died. I did double over, however. But only for a few seconds. then i was back up. This girl asked if she could kiss me when i was on my way leaving...i winked and pointed and said i like the cock and she gave me the thumbs up. I dont know what to think of that yet, but she has my screenname...Ah, little girls want to have my babies. Thats how cool i am. I cant remember her name. Ill think of it later. Like when she has my babies. Hahaha, my ego seems to be bigger when im tired. Im so tired. I dont think im doing anything tomorrow except the JCC. No one is talking to me, there is no one to share my night with. I was pretty quiet with the BAC tonight. 'cos it was couples night. Tyler & Nina, Jew & Czarina. Its always like that now a days. But its cool cos i made a bunch of friends. I dance better when my friends arent around. Probably cos Andrew likes to make fun of hardcore dancing, and the one time i fell on Pawn. I was the only girl in the pit. It was a girl, an asian, a fatty, an aribic, and a little white emo boy. Haha, we discussed this. Its a known fact, not just a stupid thing i made up. Ah, like i said. Tonight was wonderful. I finally figured out for myself i have alot of confidence and its my new favorite self trait. sure it took a few people to tell me, but im thick headed, it always takes a few times. Wow this is lllong. I need sleep. Im going to watch Amelie. Its awesome, ive seen it like 5 times now. Mmm, dancing by myself and watching movies by myself. Im going antisocial again. Tonight i also realized i like the company of myself alot more than others. Actually, i figured this out wednesday. I had a study hall and i went to the libary and i was sitting indian styler reading in one of the rows away from eveything...and i loved it. But then i went and checked out the book and sat at one of the tables around some kids. I did not like that. I dont want to be anti-social, i love my friends. But alone time is good. Im also going to refrain from the internet for the next few days. Im to much of a computer bitch to do this. I need some time off to become a book bitch or a show bitch. Band practice sunday. Hot damn. Movie/sleep time.

Quote of the night, thanks to the Mosh-Pit Candlelit dude.

"Double Dash IS mario kart! You're dashing double!"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear