Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2004-01-31, 3:05 p.m.

~~I don't need you to tell me what to think, FUCK YOU!~~

Mood: Worn out

Last night was the Anti-Flag show!!! Justin and myself left straight from school. We then went to west york to pick up Seth-kins. 3 hours later, we were in york. The car ride accomplished two thing.

1) Don't Tailgate

2) Red lights are Satan, white lights are minions!

We arrived at the show around 7, and we all had to pee. I met some cool chicks in line for the bathroom. One of which was wasted, badly. So we went it and stood in the back until NONE MORE BLACK started. We missed NEW MEXICAN DIASTER SQUAD. But it's okay. It's more then okay. We worked our way to the front, Seth and I making a stop at the pit. Soon we were smashed close to the front. Then Against ME! Came on and Justin lost himself. And his shoes. I threw my shirt on stage, and Justin threw his shoes. Seth started blankly. Justin screamed all the lyrics just as he had promised. AGAINST ME! played a double set because RISE AGAINST's bassist was a no show. I was happy. Aginst me! is awesome. They were also pelted with coins. Then RISE AGAINST came on. Justin had left to get merch, and Seth had left to get...mosh. I was in the front by myself. I like talking to random people. Rise Against had their lead singer on guitar, and their real guitarest on bass. It was so awesome considering the problem. They did a guitar solo my vocals. Like, the real guitarest on bass sang the solo. It was awesome and made my day. By that time Justin was back at my side, and he did get his shoes back and I did get my shirt back. The after RISE AGAINST, Anti-Flag set up. The whole time the members were standing alone stage watching the show. I was getting so excited. Then Justin-Sane came on with his guitar, grabbed the mic and telled "FUCK POLICE BRUTALITY!" Then the music started....And I lost it. I starting screaming the lyrics and dancing in the small space I had. "Oh those cops can do no wrong. They can kill they can rape, they can do what they want. We've got to fight take back the night, the cops are just like Hitler they do what they want." Mmmm! Well..Then they played a few more songs, I continued to know the lyrics and make a good point of knowing them. Then somewhere in the set some jerk fell on me. He was crowd surfing. He also hit Justin in the nose. I felt really blank and thought I was going to pass out. I don't remember it too much, but I remember looking up and seeing Justin with a worried look on his face. He took care of me..hehe. Then he asked me if I was okay, and I said no or something and he got me to the bar and got me a sprite. I don't exactly remember that. But I remember the two people having sex against the wall. Hahaha! Then we went back into the crowd and I hit the pit. I felt somewhat fine. Then I got out of the pit and ran for the door..Seth followed me, because Justin lost me when I got in the pit. I didn't make it to the back, so I doubled over and threw up. On Seth's leg...heh, sorry bro. Then I felt fine. I felt awesome. So I went in on DIE FOR YOUR GOVERNMENT. Seth and I got in a circle pit. Then they stopped playing at "I dont need you to tell me what to think" And Justin-sane jumped off stage and broke up a fight. I have never seen that happen. Anti-flag is the awesomest ever. My heroes. Then they put the kid that was getting beat on stage and let him sing. It was sooo cool. Then Anti-flag was over. In the end, Seth got his best show ever. Justin got in a circle pit. I was purley amazed. We got in the car and headed home. I slept almost the whole way with my head on Justin's lap. It was nice. Besides the fact my head was killing me. haha. Got home, passed out. Going to Justin's now. I feel fine right now, except my neck hurts and my fingers are numb. I might have seriously hurt my spine...But I'll find out tomorrow when I wake up. Ill talk to you later diary kids.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear