Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2005-09-14, 8:53 a.m.

~~Reunion~~

Mood: Caffine rush

Pure black coffee is enough to keep me awake for the next week.

Yesterday, I had the most fun a 16 year old can have on a schoolday. Went to Sheetz at 7 for coffee. Picked up Kate Mooney. We were bored. Went to the mall and talked to Krisi in Hottopic until noon-thirty. While at Hottopic, we break danced, sang, talked, got icecream..and other things. I picked up a flyer for a show. Not just anyshow.. THE EXPLOITED. Thursday (tomorrow) at the Dragonfly club on second street in Harrisburg. Holyshit. I love The Exploited. After I busted my pants over the show, I explained my job ordeal to Krisi. She said to go to FYE and tell the manager I saw his band play and that they had a very Q and Not U, DC discord records vibe. I did so, and he freaked out, wrote my name down, and talked to me for 20 minutes. The whole time..I had huge goggles on my head. Fashioned after the Willy Wonka TVroom goggles. I bought them from Hottopic an hour beforehand. We talked about music and tattoos mostly. Fitting for a music store. I'd love to work with music.. Anyway. Then we left and went to Crazyschool. They said we couldn't visit until Monday, so we just snuck outside to Miss Ashley's window and talked to her. She's soo funny. We knocked and all her kids ran over. She was like "Oh my...GOD! Get away from the window, you're working on my nerves. These are MY friends." Haha, and she's so ghetto. The kids sat down and we told her we would be in Monday. She said okay, and continued to teach her class. It's not really teaching..it's therapy.. But same idea. Next off, we went back to Kate's house and talked with her parents. They either really liked, or were really weirded out by my morbidity in everyday humour. Her Mom helped me out with school by giving me another place to call. I went home to the farm around 2 and told Mom to call that place. She did, and I'm enrolled in blended schools. Huzzah!! What came next is something completly out of character for me. I picked up the phone...and called Eric. I hate phones. Let alone calling someone I haven't spoken to in a long time. But I felt instantly better when he remembered me by just a name. I invited him to the show, but it's a school night and he saw them Sunday. Although he did say he really wanted to go. I gave him my cell phone and told him to stop by whenever, since he lives..not far away.. Then I hung up and went upstairs. Justin and I watched Advent Children and spooged everywhere. It's so amazing..I may watch it again right now.

Ben, Krista, and Troy are coming over Friday to watch it.

I started leveling my Warrior, Phive. She's level 8. I will try and have her to 12 before band practice. Elliot is making us dinner. How sweet. I wonder if I can borrow his kid for trick or treating...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear