Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2006-11-30, 4:24 a.m.

~~High Life~~

Mood: Neurotic

The past two weeks have been such a huge blur. Work, one of the main elements of my current life, has been busy. But, fun as always. I really love my job. I get a sense of helping people, but mostly I just like to make people laugh. It's amazing how many customers enjoy my random sense of humor and sharing of personal stories that are probably a little too much information. I really want to help people... I'm probably going to ask Courtney if I can shadow her at work some day soon. She helps people in a difficult way. Drug and alcohol rehab.. One of those elements destroyed my life. The other was just an awkward cloud of uncertainty and fear. But when handled responsibly, is fun. And.. I love beer. Mmm. I think I could do well in the area.

I'm moved into the house now. It's been fun, so far. Kind of weird because of the lack of privacy. Example? I was taking a nap the other day. In the short time period of 2 hours, I was woken up by JD, Kody, Reuben, Ryan and Tony, coming into my room and just casually sitting on my bed while I slept. Meh, I'll get used to it. It's not something I dislike. I'm just not situated yet.

Kody makes me giddy like a 12 year old school girl. It's so great. Yesterday he came over after the diner. We had the house to ourselves. We watched family guy, Kody displayed his ninja techniques, had some light conversation about our previous relationships, and talked about Ryan. Not to mentioned cuddled for 3 hours, followed by hardcore make-out in my new room. I looove making out, by the way. He left around 5:15. Screw working early!! So I guess Ryry is coping with the fact that Kody and I have 'something'. Once again, only time can tell. And I'm very patient.

Tyler was in Spencer's the other day. He stayed and talked for awhile, I sold him a lava lamp, he went on break with me. We totally skipped. And he grew about 6 feet since the last time I saw him. Sunday I was out smoking with JD and Dick when Miss Kelly Caron comes walking over. Kinda choked me up a bit. I always forget how much I fucking miss the old times until I see someone. She said she wanted to hangout.. but giving that they're all close friends with Justin, and almost positive he wants to burn my innards at a stake.. Doubt anything will ever happen. But, whatever. I've clearly begun to settle myself in York. Something I once feared deeply.. But.. Embrace a dream that was a nightmare only yesterday. Then again, it's too early to say. I've obviously thrown out the 5 college acceptance letters, aside from the one that came from York College. I love my friends here right now. I'm happy. Why blow it on something that can happen at basically any time?

Cecelia and I have gotten very close. I don't remember if I've mentioned this before. But, she calls me every day to see if I'm chill. I visit her at the bar, she gives me a coke that really has jager in it.

I can't think of much else to add. Aside from, GRABMYTITSNOW. Oh, hanging out with Dick is so much fun.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear