Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2006-12-22, 5:23 p.m.

~~Contusions~~

Mood: Itchy

My chest is itchy. I'm sad because the red faded a decent bit in the healing process. Oh well.

So.. the other night was a perfect example of how alcohol can destroy your life, and everyone around you. Allow me to explain.

Tony was at work at the Waterway. He got drunk. Cecelia called me to pick him up at 11. Ruby went to get him instead. On the ride home, Tony puked all over the inside of Ruby's truck. Upon arrival to the house, Tony and Ruby fought. Reuben should not be taking care of a 21 year old man, best friend or not. So Ruby gets angry, goes outside and beats all the windows out of his truck with his hands. Keep in mind, Rube is sober. I go out with Reuben and try and talk him down, we take a walk around the block. Drew joins the calming walk. Amycanada is inside with Tony. Tony gets upset and runs out the back door. Literally seconds after he runs out, Drew, Ruby, and myself come back into the house. Amy tells us that Tony left, so Drew and I take off on foot to find Tonybaloney. Ruby goes by truck, Amy holds down the fort. After wandering Red Lion for hours, we give up. It is now 1am. Drew and Amy go home. I continue to look for Tony by car. I give up at 2:15. At 2:39, Kody gives me a call. "Walk out your front door. There are cops here." Kody was stopping by the house on his way home, to find cops on the porch. I wake up Ruby, he tells me to go to bed because I have to work the next day. The cops inform Ruby, while Kody tells me over the phone, that Tony was found under the Charles Street bridge. He had taken a 35 foot fall. He was taken away in a wham-bulance. Cecelia sits all night with Tony at the York Hospital. I go to work the next morning, and worry constantly. Cecelia stops by the mall to let me know how things were. Tony is okay, for the most part. The cops believe he was mugged and thrown off the bridge. But, Tony blacked out so the world will never know what really happened. All that really matters is, though, that he's okay.

The house is now a dry house. Tony's PO is going to make random checks. I'm a little upset about that, because Reuben likes beer and now he can't have it at home. I'm also upset because they poured out my 10high and my Lionshead. Whatever, though. Cecelia may lose her job. The Waterway may get fined. It's a big mess, but... Everything is still okay. Nobody is dead, and going to bed that night, I could have sworn I'd wake up to someone asking me to identify a body.

Lesson of the story? Do not get belligerently drunk. You might just end up getting thrown off a bridge.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear