Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2007-03-06, 6:43 p.m.

~~Retard strength~~

Mood: Content.

So last entry is funny compared to the one I am about to make. Ironic, even.

I was excited to have my car back, and had no fear of dying in an accident.

Friday morning at about 2am, Kimmy and I were on our way to Greenbranch in Newbridgeville so I could show her my favorite river spot. On Burkholder Road, after a series of curves... I lost control of my car at 40 miles an hour. We swerved to the right, as I counter steered hard to my left to avoid trees. The car spun a couple of times, before the front found a bank on the right side of the road, causing the hood to lift upwards and over, flipping my red rocket. Thank the FSM (rofflzz) we had seat belts on. Kimmy had just put her's on, literally a minute before the accident. If I hadn't put my head against the wheel, my neck would have been broken. Luckily, Kim is only 4'11". We got out of the car, Kimmy untouched, myself with glass-cuts and a banged up head. I should have put more consideration into taking off my seatbelt while hanging upside-down.

Help came and got us after about 20 minutes. The EMTs looked me over, and decided it wasn't worth a 3,000$$ bill. JD came to pick us up. He was very amused at the condition of my car. Which is totaled. Kim and I went back to the house, and the cops called her phone later to let me know what was going on. They gave me a ticket for driving on the wrong side of the road (Because my car was flipped.. Lame).. And told me I didn't do anything wrong, like speeding, ect. They also let me know pretty much everything in the car was soaked in gasoline, and I wouldn't be getting back.

My first accident was a big one. I'm glad I didn't kill Kimmy..

I promised her I wouldn't.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear