Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2007-02-19, 3:51 a.m.

~~Modern World~~

Mood: Sick..

I am getting a ridiculous cold. Probably because all I've been doing is shoveling or falling on my ass.

Friday I was late to work because my fucking car battery died because of the cold. I didn't know that could happen, but apparently it can. And when I say 'my' car, I mean my mom's buick. P.O.S. I ended Friday early settling on 8 hours of work and a movie with Robert. Saturday morning, I woke up at 9. Weird, considering I didn't have to be at work until 1. I go outside around 10:30, to find that the alley behind my house that supposedly 'never gets plowed' was plowed. And the buick was buried in an ice case. This stomped my plans of sushi with Kelly, which I feel horrible about, but not like anyone can ever give me a ride anywhere. I asked Chris, but she was less than willing. (see: totaled Pontiac, no car for a week. Two days called off work.) I found a ride to work with Dick, with an uncertain ride home. Thankfully, while I was at work, my car was dug/pushed out of the ice heap. My dad brought it to the mall. I got off at close, and met Robert at Gabby's. We had desert type fruit stuff and then went to Wyatt's for drinking and gaming. Holy funness. Reminds me of old dork-night, except with less awkwardness on my part, and better conversation on everyone else's part. And, Wii PLAY is way better than Halo. Wyatt made me a white russian, and it was amazing. Afterwords, I went to Robert's house to sleep. Drama occurred with Drew and Chris (surprise?). Glad I'm not involved. Who knew 20 year olds could act like ninth graders? I mean, come on.

I started today off with 3 hours of calculus and working. Then sushi with Kody and Drew and Garrett. Then some more working. Then some Diner-ing. I fucking love the diner. Nothing in life can beat that right now. There are always friends there.

I'm sleepy and should be sleeping. I open in the morning...or in 4 hours. And who knows how much sleep I'll get coughing like this. Nonsense!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear