Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2007-04-22, 4:41 p.m.

~~DDR, LLC~~

Mood: Stressed

The family business finally fell apart. And we're the black sheep, as always. But there is good and bad news.

The good news is, my dad is going to get a buyout agreement. Health insurance, severance, and large annuity payments equaling up to 2.5 million in time. He would probably end up getting away with 2 million at the very least through all this. I'm trying to get him to settle outside of court, but he wants to be fair about it and have everything's current value to decide how much he's getting bought out for.

The bad news is.. We're completely broke until all of this goes down. My mom wants to leave my dad, and take any money she can from him once this is all said and done. I'm not going to let her do that. It's not her money. She doesn't take care of me or my sister anymore. Not to mention my dad is emotionally wrecked from all of this. Then again, I don't blame him. His family basically kicked him out.

I don't even know what to think about all of this. I want the money. I'm putting myself in charge of it.. Making sure it all goes into a CD. Except for a decent amount so my dad can start his own business. ..And maybe some money so I can pay for college..

Life never gets boring, huh?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear