Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2007-07-12, 10:18 p.m.

~~Aquafishes~~

Mood: Drained

On a non-work related note...for once..

I ran into Andrew Gobel the other day at Dairy Queen..(I saw a commercial, so I made Robert take me ^_^).. He lost a ton of weight. I didn't even recognize him. But he knew me! He gave me a huge hug and asked why I wasn't at temple. I explained the whole "I love York" thing.. Which nobody ever seems to understand? He then continued to explain to Robert how we were super close in highschool. Andrew hasn't changed a bit. Very friendly. Very talkative. He also got on the subject of Andrew..other one.. coming to temple in the fall. That lead into all kinds of stories from way back when.

To get to the point..
It made me feel really old. It also made me feel alot better about myself. I don't need the fake escape of college. I don't need to prolong reality. I already have it, and I can handle it better than I could anything else in my life.

Mark at Hottopic thinks I'll go really far. I don't know if I'd want to be in retail for the rest of my life...But fashion design or marketing would be amazing..

Robert and I are getting an apartment soon. I'm so excited. We haven't been together that long.. Well, my second longest relationship.. his too. But I know this will work. We haven't had a single fight yet. Probably because we both work so much. Oh, love is weird. So are cooties.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear