Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2007-12-24, 5:16 a.m.

~~Again, again, and again.~~

Mood: Neurotic.

I finally put my posters up. You know what that means. Yeah. I've 'nested'. Creepy, because I don't do that quickly. Well, if you consider 8 months 'quickly'.

Tonight after 8 long hours of work (yay holidays), I went to Denny's to meet Matt from NY. He's a nice guy. After an hour of bullshitting, Drew, Adam, Matt, and myself headed to Drew's new pad for some shots. After two hours of that, I headed home with a mild buzz. I continued to put my leopard spots back into my hair, and place the aforementioned posters in their place. As for waking up in 4 hours? We'll see.

I think I can get through tomorrow on zero sleep, though. It may be the worst retail-work-day as far as customer attitudes go, however, it's Christmas eve. Which means at some point, I will only be 24 hours away from seeing the love of my life. It's been since Friday morning. I'm not going insane. I can function without him. But.. I miss him alot, and I don't like sleeping alone. I might cry when I see him.. I've been crying alot for no reason lately.

Today Scott was in the store for an unexpected Sunday visit. He took me aside and told me that Feb. 1st is when the district management changes will be announced. I'm really anxious about it. I cried after he left. I want to be promoted. I want to be in a position to be a store manager. I'm confident I'll be promoted. Afton starts school Jan. 7th. I go fulltime from there on. It would be retarded not to promote me. But yeah.

I want to be friends with the people I used to be so close to. I'm not going to be creepy and say I want us to be close again... But I miss the friendships. I'm also not saying I hate my friends now.. Just.. you know?

God I fucking miss Dustin so much.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear