Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2008-01-22, 1:55 a.m.

~~Sonar 1/21/08~~

Mood: Stoked

So going into this.. I have two major disadvantages at hardcore shows.
1. I am female
2. I am punk rock
Tonight I drove to Baltimore with JennY and Menges from work to see Wisdom in Chains, Death Before Dishonor, Madball, and Sick of It All. It was an amazing show. Upon walking in, I am instantly hugged by about 6 people. Mike Young & Justin Shaffer (+SxE York Crew) were there in full force. WiC played first. I love them, don't get me wrong.. but I was hesitant to do anything but stand at the side. I usually don't like getting my face bashed in for no reason. Oh yeah, Fubu was there..and he likes to hit girls. Anyway. DBD was next. I decided, fuck it, I'm going up front. Sweet pile-ons, fun break downs. I love them, aswell. I took my nasalang out before the show, and sure enough, I got hit in the nose many, many times. Then Madball. They're always fun as hell. OMGz, totally danced. I haven't hardcore danced at a real show in ...maybe a year. And I sucked to begin with. I got hit in the chest during..some song..that I can't recall... And hit the floor, hard. Stood up, and kept dancing. Mike Young came over and gave me the posi-thumbs up. THHHEENN Sick of It All!!! Dancing, pile-ons, circle pits, all around sweet shit. The second to last song, the lead singer said it was time to play Braveheart. I had no fucking clue what was about to happen. Everyone moved to either the left or the right. Two walls of death formed. JennY and Menges went to the back.. I linked arms with the guy next to me. At first I thought, 'Sweet, I'm on the end, this won't be too bad.'....2 seconds later, more people joined and I was in the middle...Fuck.... The countdown started. As soon as the bass hit, everyone ran to the middle of the venue. We all crashed in the center, and my feet lifted off the ground. I had no idea what the fuck was about to happen, but prepared for all the hits and awkward angles I was about to endure. Honestly, it wasn't that bad. Threw some windmills, and I was good to go. I had an awesome show.

The ride home, JennY and I had deep conversation about religion and why I don't have it and she does. ...Menges chilled out in the back.

I got home to retarded. Whatever, it wasn't enough to ruin my night. But maybe my tomorrow. Thus continues my hatred of women.

..Can we start again? Go back to what it meant back then! Open minds and open hearts, the things that set us apart!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear