Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2008-03-30, 4:13 a.m.

~~Well I guess this is growing up...~~

Mood: Short.

So much, for so little time. Allow me to sum it all up in a fantastically detailed synopsis.

So this one time I got my review for work and it made me feel not so secure in my job, given my educational background. First desperate urge to attend college. Then, I get upset with myself because I am rarely taken seriously among friends (honestly, they listen to me as much as everyone else, maybe more, but I am very hard on myself.) potentially due to lack of highschool diploma. Second, more mild, urge to attend college. Josh and friends graduated this morning. Dustin and I were present, and just like Red Lion's graduation, the crushing realization that my name would never be called in front of a large crowd, and that I would never be congratulated for annnything (except maybe getting knocked up/having babies/getting a house/getting married..you know, women's things.) ever again. Oh, and the biggest one? I want graduation presents. I want everyone to buy me shit 'cos I finished something I was told I could never finish...

Dustin's back, ending this short. You get the drift.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear