Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2008-04-22, 4:47 p.m.

~~The lines rarely cross..~~

Mood: cold

Scott stopped in today. I asked him about the FTASM position.. He said Katy would talk to me about it when I got my review, which might be this week. I really don't want to leave Hot Topic, but if a promotion/raise isn't in the near future I need to find something else. I had set my goal for having that position within a year of being with HT... And that's quickly coming up. It doesn't make sense to me that I haven't gotten it yet. We don't have one, and it would be better for the store/sales if we had another fulltime employee. Guh.

I continue to stress myself out for no reason. I give myself anxiety attacks by overthinking every tiny thing. It's happening right now. I need to just calm down and chill, but it's easier said than done.

I also can't understand why I'm such a strong person when I'm alone. I think more clearly. I have higher self esteem. I worry less. I'm more social. I guess right now my social life is only in hibernation because of my car situation. It's hard to go on spontaneous road trips without a car. Kody is lacking a car, as well. I'm so glad he's okay.

Essentially, I believe Bonnaroo will fix everything. It did last year. Puts things in perspective, and allows for much needed bonding. Hopefully I can adventure with Nate again. That was probably the highlight of last year.. Next to my wandering with Wyatt. I hope Ry is still planning on going....

I need to take a nap...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear