Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2008-05-04, 2:55 p.m.

~~Open Minds and Open Hearts~~

Mood: Hung over

Yesterday was Youngbloods Fest at the championship. It was amazing. I got there at 4, and it was over at 11:30. Some of the highlights were Mindless Few, Set To Explode, Government Warning, Iron Age, and of course.... BANE. Fuck yeah, Boston. For an hour break from the sweaty, humid, champ atmosphere, Evan Cosby and myself went for a walk by the river. We found 3 vertibae. We convinced ourselves that they were human, but I'm sure they were animal. Probably a deer that got hit by a train and fell into the river. Everyone was at the show. Mike Young, Justin WOP, Kirk, Evan(s), Kelsey, Shaun, ect. It was pretty fuckin' sweet. BANE ended their set with 'Can We Start Again?', and it was intense. I definitely got thrown all over the place. My ribs still hurt quite a bit.

I got home around midnight to find everyone here. Dakota's cousin came to visit, and brought his friends Tweak and Jaris. It was pretty rad. Everyone was drunk when I got here. I drank a few shots and a couple white russians. Just enough for a nice buzz. Luckily, though (sarcasm) the buzz was killed around 2:30. Obviously, it was a terrible night for me to be anything but happy and content. I got really upset...and showed it by beating the shit out of an emo kid. I ended up sleeping on the couches with Tweak and Jaris. Before sleepy time, they took me for a walk to calm me down. Then we laid on the couches and talked for like an hour and a half. Jaris kept telling me to get even, which was weird. I guess he was hitting on me? I hope that was only alcohol induced. I like those guys alot. I'm glad I had them. I was realllly upset. But everything turned out okay. Dustin doesn't remember his nose or eyebrow bleeding. I'm not going to say anything about it, 'cos I probably shouldn't be proud of beating up my drunk and helpless boyfriend.
...Tweak said I was his new hero...

Carly Phelps died on Wednesday from a heroin overdose. I'm pretty upset about it, considering we haven't talked in 6-9 months. I never got into the drugs, which is why I kept my distance from alot of people..... Still why, too. I plan on going to the memorial/funeral... I need to get ahold of Alex, but I can't bring myself to call her. I guess because I haven't seen her in so long, I would like to pretend that she didn't die. That she's just back in Baltimore, and I'm not going to see her because I never go to Baltimore. /sigh.

Stop. Hammertime.
RIP TIKAL.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear