Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2009-06-18, 11:07 a.m.

~~061809~~

Mood: Relaxed

HOLY SHIT.

Thursday 6/4
Gogol Bordello show @ Ramshead. It was awesome. Eric and I got split up just before Gogol went on, but I made some friends and danced the entire time. It was an awesome show. I found Eric at the end.

Friday 6/5
Rolled with Eric. Much more intense for me.

Saturday 6/6
Matt & Erika's wedding. It was outside at a barn in Loganville. Super pretty ceremony, and the reception was nice too. Roo's band played. The food was really good, and so was the free wine, haha. I think Eric and I looked cute.
Photobucket

Sunday 6/7
Worked.
Monday 6/8
Gyno visit & work.
Tuesday 6/9
Work & Packing

Wednesday 6/10
Left for Chattanooga around 6am. Eric drove the entire way because he is a control freak. Wyatt and Jeremy were in the Toyota. Barb, Eric and myself in the Truck. Nate, Kevin and Erin were in the volvo. We arrived at the Chattanooga 'Choo Choo' Hotel around 6pm. Eric and I had our own room. It had a giant king sized bed. I had only slept 2 hours the night before, because I had to dye my hair and whatnot.. so the bed was awesome. We went swimming in the hotel's pool and then went to dinner at this place called "Bea's". It was this skeezy looking building in the 'ghetto' of Chattanooga... but the inside was nice. We sat at a round table, with a lazy-susan in the middle. The waitress just kept putting plates of food on the lazy-susan. It was soooo good, and only 11$ a person. The BBQ pork and peach cobbler were my favorite. We went back to the hotel, and I passed out after being in the room for 5 minutes. Eric continued to watch Harold and Kumar.

Thursday 6/11
Eric woke up at 5am, like always. After rolling around in the giant bed and deciding that we needed one, we left for Bonnaroo/Manchester. We made one last stop at Walmart and got breakfast at Sonic's. Then after an hour or so of driving, we were sitting in the dreaded line. It rained on and off. Eventually we were through the gates and setting up our camp. It rained while we set up our tent, and then it stopped as soon as we were done..figures... Our site was super close to Centeroo, wash stations and bathrooms, which was awesome. Not to mention the amazing 24hour brick-oven pizza stand. We sat around and drank for an hour or two. Eric and I ate some mushrooms, and then we all went in to Centeroo. The shrooms didn't hit Eric as hard as they hit me. I watched the guys spray painting the fence for like 20 minutes. After wandering and checking out the hip-hop act, MURS, we hit camp again. It began to rain hard, so we all got into our respective tents. Eric fell asleep quickly, but the rain had me mesmerized. The wind blew really hard and I thought there was going to be a tornado, haha. We stayed dry all night, which was good.

Friday 6/12
Woke up and stayed at camp and drink. You have to wake up at sunrise, because it just gets so goddamn hot. Eric and I decided we were just going to drink and eat lots of food that day, no drugs. And so we did. We did a beer tasting with Nate, and walked around Centeroo with Barb and Jeremy. First show we caught was Animal Collective, followed by St. Vincent, and then Bela Fleck & Toumani Diabate. Eric and I went off on our own to get some cajun food, and then wandered up to the Which Stage for the Yeah Yeah Yeahs (they were great). Then it was back to camp for more booze. After obtaining a nice buzz, it was time for Beastie Boys. It was probably my favorite show of the entire weekend. They played from 8:30 - 10:15ish. I danced a lot. They encored with "Intergalactic", "Heart Attack Man", and "Sabotage". Nas came out with them for one song, but I forget which song...Something from the new album that drops in September.. Oh well. Anyway, then it was back to camp for a nap until GIRLTALK. Around 2am, we went back to Centeroo. Wyatt, Eric and I edged our way to the front of the stage, found Nate, and danced for Girl Talk. GT stage dived, and I accidentally grabbed his dick. It was a crazy dance party with balloons, confetti, and sweat. I loved it. Around 4am, when it was over, we went back and crashed.

Saturday 6/13
Woke up at 7am. Very tired. Drank at camp until 5pm. Very drunk. Eric ate 5 hits of acid. It was 2, but then they didn't work so he ate 3 more.. And then he had to change his face. At 5, we went to see Of Montreal. Then it was The Mars Volta. Eric was freaking out, but no one else knew it. It was a good thing I was sober. After Mars Volta, we went back to camp and I drank some more. Then it was time for Bruce Springsteen & E Street Band. Eric was done peaking at that point, but he was still fucked up. He threw glowsticks at people, and it was hilarious. We ended up falling asleep on my blanket at the What Stage. Wyatt woke us up because everyone was heading back to camp, and so were we. After eating some pizza, and, of course, more drinking, it was time for Nine Inch Nails!! Eric, Wyatt and myself were the only ones to make it out. We got about 3/4ths the way to the stage. The light show was insane. NIN announced that it would be their last US show. Dillinger Escape Plan came out and played a song with them, it was amazing. Wyatt left after 4 songs. Eric was upset because people were dancing and "NIN isn't dancing music". Trent Reznor was upset that they had to go on at 1am. They were done around 4am. I was tired. It was muddy.

Sunday 6/14
Drank until noon. Then we wandered around Centeroo. Eric went to see Ted Leo and the Pharmacists, and I told him I was going to go see Dillinger on my own. What I really did was go buy him a limited screen print of a Ted Leo poster. I caught most of Dillinger Escape Plan, though. Then I met Eric at the faris wheel. Then we rode the faris wheel!! After that, we went and saw Ted Leo, solo, at the Sonic Stage. Eric went off with Nate & Jeremy. I stood in line for the Ted Leo signing. I got Eric's poster signed, and gave it to him. Happy 1 year of hanging out! Eric and I got some food, and then laid down on my blanket and took a nap by That Tent waiting for Coheed and Cambria. When I woke up from said nap, someone left a card saying they took a picture of me. Creepy. I found that picture on the internet.
Photobucket
Coheed was cool. After they played, we went back, packed up, and left. Stayed at a Motel 6 outside of Knoxville. Showering was orgasmic. So was the sex afterwords. Eric and I had our own room again, but this one had 2 queen sized beds. We had a pillow fight on the one we didn't sleep on.

Monday 6/15
Ate at Krystal Burger for breakfast AND lunch. Drive home was about 9 hours from the hotel 6. Doses...doses, brah...doses..
Got home, dropped off the truck, dropped off Barb. Eric smeared me down with aloe. I am very sunburned. We fell asleep on the couch, enjoying being home.

Tuesday 6/16
Eric and I were both off. Last day of vacation. We went to Ikea, and looked at beds. Found one we liked a lot, but it was too big for Eric's car. Bought some little stuff instead, like kitty bowls. We're getting a baby cat soon. After that, we went to the Whitemarsh malls. Ate dinner, shopped and saw Terminator:Salvation. I bought a bunch of pairs of underwear. I need to rebuild my collection. Then we came home, fell asleep, and went to work the next day.

The end.
...that was a busy week and a half...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear