Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2009-07-17, 12:13 a.m.

~~071709~~

Mood: Sun burned.

Warped Tour was neat. Not really what I expected.. but, neat. Most of the day I spent wandering around, handing out things and talking to people. Kids these days are fucking worthless. After the first hour, I decided to stop talking to anyone that looked like they were under 20. I told one girl that breast cancer can form as early as age 10, and she told me to "fuck off".

I decided to take the flyering job so I could check out bands. The Riot played, so I saw Aly and Ryan. I told Aly to bring them by the tent so I could take pictures for the website, but they never showed up. I also saw Big D and the Kids Table, Anti-Flag, Gallows, NOFX, Landmines, Therefore I Am, Chiodos, After Midnight Project, Westbound Train and Bad Religion. I did sit in the tent for a little bit, but there were 3 girls volunteering who pretty much had the merch thing covered. They didn't want to see bands either, so I only had to cover a food break for them. I got to hangout with Brian from Bad Religion quite a bit.. Mostly because he made fun of my tattoo, and because I somehow ended up parked next to one of their buses. He was the first person I found when I couldn't get in, haha.

Overall, it was a cool day. The 2.5 hour drive, lack of sleep, dehydration, lack of food and heat wore on me, and left me wrecked today. But I had fun, and I'd do it again. It also reminded me of why I don't go to Warped anymore, and of how much I hate kids. They're ungrateful and have bad taste in music.. like 3oh3 and Jefree Star.

Coal is sending me to Apple Blossom for a week. I leave Monday morning, work a close and then will be back Friday after my opening shift. The company is getting me a hotel room and paying for all of my food. I'm kind of excited, but I'm really going to miss Eric. When I come back that Friday, we'll get to go get our kitten!!

When I got back from Warped, he came home from band practice drunk. He wasn't shithoused, just drunk. I gave him the "I'm disappointed you drove" speech, and that was pretty much it. Today he expressed that he was very upset, and that after Sarah's visit and the Chuggernaut show this weekend, he's going to completely stop drinking for a few months. I thought he had done well with slowing down since we've been living together (Nov., not April)... I mean, he didn't even drink on Halloween so he could pick me up from Sara's after his show. But he doesn't feel it's good enough. He wrote me a cute letter while he was at work. Well, not so much 'cute' as....I don't know how to explain it... It made me feel important. He said he's doing it to correct his life and because he's afraid of losing me. He also said that he's going to need me to help him with it. I know I fell on him a lot when I was quitting smoking... But it's something we're going to do together. I told him I would stop drinking, too. I don't think it's fair for me to drink if he isn't. Especially because I've never been in the situation of, "Man, I really wish I could be drunk right now." Then again, he has a lot of social tension. He's so shy and quiet when he's not with his close friends or myself. I want to help him, and be there for him as much as I possibly can. I've never met anyone like him, and I want him to be successful and happy..And this is a step towards those things.

Most of all, I just want to love him. And when he's drunk, he's not Eric..he's Whitey. Whitey and I don't get a long. I want 2012...

/sigh

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear