Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2009-08-14, 1:11 a.m.

~~081409~~

Mood: Amused

Due to some sort of reconciled pettiness (some sort being key)....I decided to unlock this. Also..I keep forgetting the password, which causes me to not update...Which years from now, could result in me being angry, or something. I don't know.

Long story short.
Eric and I adopted a kitten from Gloria. We named him Lemon, after Liz Lemon (30Rock). I thought he was a female when we chose him from the litter... turns out, he had noticeable balls. I figured it out after a few days, haha. Lemon is some sort of medium to long haired tiger. I can't tell the length of fur because he's so young. He is also chewing the power cord for my laptop...
Photobucket

I spent a week in VA, running a store and prepping it for inventory. When it came time for their actual inventory, I decided to skip out on the 2am wakeup call. Gloria and Coal said I did a great job. That was neat.

The week that I was in VA, and the week after, Eric was out of town for work. I missed him a lot and was lonely. I am glad he's back, even though we haven't been able to spend much time together.

His birthday is Monday. He'll be 28. I couldn't wait, and gave him his gifts today. I got him a white stallion bone tobacco pipe, a red satin robe, butter-rum pipe tobacco, Bender & Calculon Futurama figures, an 8g Imakey flash drive, and a lucky 7 Zippo. I also purchased our hotel room for the beach. The Clarion Fontbleu. It was 300$ a night >_< I really hope it's nice.

His "couple month" alcohol-free streak lasted less than a month. We were on the outs tonight about it, but by the time I tucked him in for bed, I think things were sorted out. We don't see eye-to-eye on the issue, which is okay...we just need to find some sort of compromise. I don't want it to be the reason that we break-up...and it's the only thing I see in the however-long we've been together that could be a problem.

Tim died. The lung cancer got him on Monday. Ralph is upset, but seemed less upset than he was when he found out that Tim had cancer.

Work is going alright. I am frustrated with coworkers... which, you know, I usually am.

Lemon is running back and forth on my shoulders biting my bra straps.

Cecelia has finally gotten lonely, and is moving in with Gabby.

Eric's LSTAT is 9/26.

Jess and Kyle were here this past weekend. Hoollly shit. Ridiculous things happen when they're around. They'll be back for my 21st.

I cut my mohawk back. Long hair was becoming annoying. Tyler (from highschool) came over on Saturday. He told me that "Maybe the piercings and tattoos are new, but you still look like you did when you were 15." I was excited to see him. It's been like, two years.

Alright...X-Files. I'm on season 3. Jack Black was just in an episode (D.O.P., S.3)....The Vandals were in the very same episode.
/cough
LOSER
/cough

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear