Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2009-08-21, 12:48 a.m.

~~082109~~

Mood: Tired

I open in the morning, but can't sleep.

Eric was taking an LSTAT practice test, and I was keeping his times. I made a comment about how he needed to take this seriously. He said that he didn't. I said that he should, for me, because I wasn't afforded the luxury of a high school diploma or college education. He gave me a speech about how I could have done it, and it's not impossible, or as hard as I make it out to be. He also said that I could get my GED and go to college. I guess he forgot that I already have an equivalency. I sat and cried while he took his last test. He knew that he had upset me. When he asked me if I wanted to talk, I said 'no'.
He doesn't realize how many credits I lost, and that dropping out has varying degrees. He doesn't realize that I can't get grants or scholarships for college. I can't get anyone to co-sign a loan. I'm making ABOVE average for a high school graduate. I can support myself.... I don't see why he fucking cares, or even needed to proceed on that diatribe. He knows I don't want to go to school. Yet, he's made it clear that he would be happy if I went back.
Guh...

Being a drop-out has nothing to do with my personality. It just means I've worked harder and longer to get what I have. It means that my job is recession-proof. It means that I value things more.

...funny... 'cos I'm 7 years younger than him, and am making about $0.55 more an hour than him... And he has a bachelors degree....
I mean, until he gets out of law school.
WHICH, he shouldn't be getting on my shit anyway, 'cos I'll be paying the fucking bills for those 3 years.

Eh... I'm just all fired-up on wine. They had my favorite kind on clearance for $5.99 (originally $20)... Lacryma Christi Del Vesuvio..dry white wine from 2006. Very good for 'cheap' wines.
However, I don't think they'll be carrying it anymore.. so I bought 11 bottles...

Lemon is going to start attacking my feet any second...

Cecelia's 26 today!!!!!!
Dinner @ Texas Roadhouse..surprise.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear