Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2009-08-25, 11:21 p.m.

~~082509~~

Mood: Tipsy

I had off today. Like, completely off. No Rob's, no mall. I started my day by lying in bed and playing Castlevania for 4 hours. Around 12, I began taking my time getting dressed and playing with Lemon. I continued to wander to Market and purchase milk. On my walk home, Barb called. We went out, grabbed lunch, and went swimming for a few hours. Around 7, Eric and I went to the White Rose for drinks and dinner with Wyatt, Nate, Kevin & Erin. Erin said she would make me a purse. After walking home, Eric and I drank orange juice & sweet tea vodka while watching The Hangover. Hilarious. He is currently passed out next to me. He's a sleepy guy.

The weekend was entertaining. Friday was family dinner and Inglorious Basterds. The movie was fantastic. A Tarantino film at it's finest. Saturday was work, followed by a date with Eric. We got sushi & sake, and saw District 9. Also pretty good. Obviously a Halo scrap. ..I hope they still make the Halo movie.. Sunday, Eric and I visited Evan, Lyra & Evaly. Afterwords, we had dinner with Cecelia.

Monday... oh god, Monday...
I was supposed to have my procedure. HOWEVER.. Insurance is BULLSHIT, and I needed to lay down $500 cash before they would cover anything. I don't have $500. (Yeah, fuck you, Dustin.) I had to reschedule to 9/17, so hopefully I'll have that money by then. It's going to put a strain on the beach trip. But seriously, why wouldn't Bluecross tell me that I needed a down payment? Fucked. Up.

Blah, I had intended to get more of a rant in, but Eric's awake, and moving to the bed to continue passing out, and I'd like to go with him...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear