Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2009-12-15, 2:25 a.m.

~~121509~~

Mood: Cold

In the last entry, I decided I was missing AFI because I was stupid sick. A few hours later, Eric came home from work and talked me out of not going. He even went with me. He's a wonderful man.

Work is stress. I feel like no body likes me. I often get that feeling, though. I think I'm just being hard on myself. I think that everyone gets raw during the holidays.

George is coming on Saturday. I'm not even going to say what I want to happen.

I am super stoked for christmas. Eric and I cut our own tree. It's about 6 feet tall, and is covered in LED & bubble lights. We have also been wrapping gifts and putting them under it. I have all of my shopping done. I'm just waiting for Ralph's, and Eric's last one to arrive.
-I got Ralph a minifridge that is shaped like a coke can.
-I got Cyndi a Beatles hoodie & a Jim Shore birthmonth angel (May)
-I got Cecelia a Tribble, from Star Trek, and a gift card from Sheetz.
-I got Eric's Momma & Doug bottles of wine.
-I got Eric... An artist print from Furturama (only 7 of them exist 16"by24"!); a couple of t-shirts, 2 pairs of the cute undies from American Eagle (the tight ones that are fairly seamless), a chemistry mixology set from Thinkgeek.com, a Donatello pimp cup, a ton of candy for his stocking, and an assortment of 'adult' things... Heh.

I'm super excited. The Furturama print is all I was planning on getting. I wanted to get it framed, but Eric is picky about decorating, so I figure I'll let him pick out the frame.

We asked for Ikea gift cards and $$$, so hopefully after christmas we can set up the bedroom. Ooo, so excited.

I <3 holidays at home. I <3 having my own home and my own little family.

Lemon is BIG...but still a small cat. Full grown and only 8lbs! He's super furry too, but not really long haired.

Life is good.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear