Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2010-03-14, 3:42 a.m.

~~031410~~

Mood: Upset

I feel like such an awful person and friend. Danny died in January, and I just found out. I hadn't talked to him since around Christmas, and haven't seen him since before that. I feel like an asshole.

I wish I hadn't turned from him when Carly died. I wish I wouldn't have ignored his texts when I found out he was shooting heroin. I wish I would have stood up for him when the jackasses I barley associate with started calling him 'heroin hero'. Heroin or not, he was still the goofy kid that was convinced I cut my hair short just to look like his forearm tattoo and worked for 2 years to be the perfect Edward Scissorhands on Halloween.

I liked that he always had weird things in his car. Like bunny suits and birth control. I liked that he played beer pong with wine. I liked that he always had a camera in front of his face, and would take pictures no matter how many times you told him to stop. I liked that he vaguely looked like Robert Smith. I liked that he never made me the bass he promised, even though I told him for years that I was mad. I liked that no matter how hard I tried, I couldn't go a week without running into him somewhere randomly. I liked that he always complained about hating Walmart, but when he was promoted into the photolab, he cried. I liked that he used to send me Myspace messages monthly to update me on his life, from a third person point of view. I like that he took his own life with a gun, because he always told me I was a loser for O.D.ing.

I'm going to miss him.
12/9/86-1/18/10

Photobucket i am really excited about the prospect of us playing together! so much so, that i've been playing guitar alllllll day (instead of going to work) i am able to play almost all of the sing sing deathouse album, so ive been running through that today. i dont know what direction you'd want to go musically, but i am pretty open to anything punk / ska / alt .. id rather not venture into the realm of hardcore emo screamo, etc though .. :p but anyway, let me know if you are interested in the bass .. i was planning on screen printing it with old traditional tattoo designs, but if you are interested, i could do a punk theme (brody, bullets, guns, etc) .. let me know what ideas you might have .. you can reach me at 7178734921, or, as always, via myspace .. regards, daniel

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear