Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2010-06-25, 3:26 a.m.

~~062510~~

Mood: Awake

I just received my first paycheck with Eric on my health insurance. It's upsetting. Apparently the future is me being broke.

The good news is, he received loan offers, so getting a second job won't be needed. But, if this is what my paychecks will continue to look like... I probably should.

I wish America had universal health care.

I'm sure this makes me sound angry. I'm not. I'd do anything for him. I'm just not used to having such low paychecks.

p.s.,
Bonnaroo was amazing, as usual. Tenacious D, Jay Z, Weezer, Gwar, Chromeo, Kid Cudi, Against Me!, Rise Against, Dropkick Murphy's, John Prine, Stevie Wonder, Conan O'Brian, Flaming Lips (doing Darkside of the Moon), Damian Marley w/ Nas, Les Claypool, Steve Martin & The Steep, Clutch, Gaslight Anthem, They Might Be Giants, Circa Survive, Lucero, LA Riots... and that's just the what I saw.

Also, Eric and I got a sweet hotel room in a train car on the way down, in Chattanooga. We ate Krystal burgers, bought fireworks, drank bag-wine, had a squirt gun fight, got sunburned, rode the ferris wheel....and I'm sure a ton of other stuff I forgot.
<3 <3 2 years & counting..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear