Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2010-11-05, 2:38 a.m.

~~110510~~

Mood: Restless

My time in Altoona earned me one boss-favor. I cashed it in on a transfer to York! 2 weeks in, and turns out I'm much happier, and saving a bunch of money on gas. I love working with Brian and Joshy again. All the new people are cool, too. Except one, but she'll chill out soon...hopefully..for her sake.

Eric is doing really well in law school. I'm so proud of him.

22 is a dumb age. Nothing cool happens, and no one really cares. We went to XS for my birthday. Eric was Sherlock Holmes, and I was a hooker. (It was a super last minute idea.) No presents, because everyone is poor. However, I believe I might for-go saving money next check, and just get tattooed...as a gift to myself...Because I can.

Eric's mom asked us what we wanted for Christmas. I'm trying to think of things I really need. I know there are a ton of them.. Being broke (super broke) sucks. But it really puts things in perspective. Who knew that selling t-shirts at the mall could support 2 adults? I have enough money for gas, electric, internet, phone bill, car insurance, rent, health insurance, and food...for 2 people! It blows my mind. And I even have a little left over. I mean, I don't usually spend it..but sometimes wine shopping is far too much to resist.

OH, speaking of broke. Dos Equis put on a free show last week. Andrew WK, and the World's Most Interesting Show. There was a guy who held his breath for 17 minutes under water, a bubble man, a burlesque show, a magician, these sisters that spun from this hoop that was really high up...oh, and Andrew WK. And it was free. AND, free beer. Hell yeah. It was awesome. I wish more companies used this type of advertising. I'll drink Dos Equis forever. Not because it's my favorite tasting beer, but because they did the coolest shit. I was extremely entertained, and not in a traditional sense. Very cool evening.

I suppose I will now focus my insomnia on Reddit.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear