Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2009-04-16, 8:55 a.m.

~~041609~~

Mood: Tired

WHOAH this week has been insane. Recap.

Monday.
- We got our keys early. I picked them up before work, and then Eric recruited Joe to help him move while I was at work. We got to sleep in the new apartment that night. It's much prettier than I remember from the showing.

Tuesday.
-Eric and I were both off. We went to Ikea, and spent 300$ on a coffee table, two shelves, a giant weird lamp, and random kitchen/bathroom odds and ends. We built our new Ikea stuff, and I cleaned and put together the kitchen. This entailed doing dishes for hours. Joe and Barb came over for a beer.

Wednesday.
-Work at 8am. Shipment day! Unloaded the truck, and completed shipment by 3pm. Left work at 4pm. Picked up Jondra, obtained burritos and Kody hugs. Show wasn't til 8, so we came back to the apartment. It rained, so Eric was off work again. He had moved the last of our things. Jondra and I left for the show at 6:45. The Faint didn't go on until 11:20pm. I got home around 2:30am to find a sleeping Eric and a (somewhat) set up bedroom. He has essentially done everything on his own. It was nice that he got an extra day off. I feel bad 'cos he works open to close Sat and Sun at the burrito shop.

Friday is Shai Hulud/Bayside/Set Your Goals/New Found Glory. I am very excited.

Today is some sleeping and then working. Maybe some cereal and falling back to sleep right now? I woke up to go get my parking permit. I totally am not wearing pants.

Betzi, Dani, Gordon, Fife, Kari, Rob, Robert, Lenka, Brooke and Sarah were all at the show last night.

Dustin was texting me the whole time we were there. After talking to Jondra about what's been going on lately, I actually kind of feel bad for him. Then again, what do I care? It's just lunch.

It's gonna be real hard not to be a cunt though. It's not even like I try, though. I'm mean to everyone. I just know that he'll take it personally. He doesn't know what I'm like as a friend...

Capn' crunch time!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear