Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
2009-07-12, 11:12 p.m.

~~071209~~

Mood: In pain

I wish my uterus would stop hating me..

In other, non-uterus related news, my weekend at Cap City went well. I hate Camp Hill, however. It's boring. But working with James was fantastic.

I feel like such a better person in comparison to one year ago. I am financially secure. I have a reliable car. I have a home that I can easily afford while saving money. I am much more proficient in my job field. I am very happy in my job field. I am making a lot more money than I was.... and I know that's not something I should base my life on... But it's nice. Given my educational background, it's really nice to know people who have degrees and make a lot less than I do. Also, with the way unemployment is, I should just be happy that I have a job. I have a caring 'spouse' that works with me instead of against me. ((p.s., we're getting married in 2012.)) We're working towards our future. He's getting ready for law school, and I'm helping! And real helping, too. Not just fake helping. We're going to have adorable kids and a small house. ((We agree that big houses are lame.))

I am just very excited. I've gone through a lot to be where I am now..mostly just emotional and financial stress... But it's worth it. And I wouldn't change anything. I just need to keep things rolling.

JESS AND KYLE ARE COMING THE FIRST WEEKEND OF AUGUST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Zac found my copy of Burning Crusade in his moving out process. Once again, Dustin is a lazy, worthless liar. But it'll be nice to have that back. I wonder what else of mine that selfish douche-bag has...

Holly from 450 is training in visual this week. That'll be fun. I like training new managers.

Wednesday is Warped tour. Working in one of the tents will be a nice change of pace. KAB is a great foundation, too.

/sigh
I need to sleep.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Free Hit Counters
Tan Through Swimwear